

Proceedings of an Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held at the Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 31st October, 2007

**PRESENT:** The Lord Mayor Councillor Brian Cleasby in the Chair

### WARD

### **ADEL & WHARFEDALE**

John Leslie Carter Clive Fox Barry John Anderson

### ALWOODLEY

Ruth Feldman Peter Mervyn Harrand Ronald David Feldman

# **ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD**

Jack Dunn Lisa Mulherin Karen Renshaw

### ARMLEY

James McKenna Alison Natalie Kay Lowe

# **BEESTON & HOLBECK**

Adam Ogilvie David Congreve Angela Gabriel

### **BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY**

Ted Hanley Neil Taggart

### **BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL**

Richard Brett David Hollingsworth Ralph Pryke

# WARD

### **CALVERLEY & FARSLEY**

Amanda Lesley Carter Frank Robinson Andrew Carter

# CHAPEL ALLERTON

Mohammed Rafique Jane Dowson Sharon Hamilton

# **CITY & HUNSLET**

Patrick Davey Mohammed Iqbal Elizabeth Nash

### **CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR**

Pauleen Grahame Peter John Gruen Suzi Armitage

# FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Ann Blackburn Luke Russell David Blackburn

### **GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON**

Mark Dobson Thomas Murray Andrea McKenna

# **GIPTON & HAREHILLS**

Arif Hussain Roger Harington Alan Leonard Taylor

## **GUISELEY & RAWDON**

Stuart Andrew John Bale Graham Latty

### HAREWOOD

Rachael Procter Alec Shelbrooke Ann Castle

#### HEADINGLEY

James John Monaghan Martin Hamilton

### HORSFORTH

Andrew Barker Brian Cleasby Christopher Townsley

### **HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE**

Kabeer Hussain Linda Valerie Rhodes-Clayton Penny Ewens

## **KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT**

Veronica Morgan Brian Michael Selby Graham Hyde

# **KIPPAX & METHLEY**

James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield John Keith Parker

### KIRKSTALL

John Anthony Illingworth Bernard Peter Atha Elizabeth M Minkin

### **MIDDLETON PARK**

Judith Blake Debra Ann Coupar Geoffrey Driver

### MOORTOWN

Brenda Lancaster Richard Harker Mark Daniel Harris

### **MORLEY NORTH**

Robert William Gettings Thomas Leadley Robert Finnigan

### **MORLEY SOUTH**

Terrence Grayshon Christopher James Beverley Judith Elliot

# **OTLEY & YEADON**

Colin Campbell Ryk Downes Graham Peter Kirkland

### PUDSEY

Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson Josephine Patricia Jarosz

### ROTHWELL

Steve Smith Barry Stewart Golton Donald Michael Wilson

# ROUNDHAY

Valerie Kendall Paul Wadsworth Matthew Lobley

#### **TEMPLE NEWSAM**

Jacqueline Langdale Michael Lyons William Schofield Hyde

### WEETWOOD

Susan Bentley Judith Mara Chapman Brian David Timothy Jennings

### **WETHERBY**

Alan James Lamb John Michael Procter Gerald Wilkinson

# 37 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

It was moved by Councillor Harris seconded by Councillor Wakefield and supported by Councillors A Carter, Leadley and D Blackburn and

**RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY** - That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council, to be Honorary Aldermen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:

Stephen Cooksey Christine Thomas J.P. Brian Walker